Monday, May 8, 2017

Bails were glued or What ?

I got this interesting news via twitter. In a club cricket match in Australia, bowler's delivery dislodged the middle stump but not the bails. However batsman was given out by the umpire. Now lets see what MCC rules say about such cases 😉💭 

Law 28 (The Wicket Is Down) 

1. Wicket put down

(a) The wicket is put down if a bail is completely removed from the top of the stumps, or a stump is struck out of the ground
(Reference : MCC (2013). "Laws of cricket", www.lords.org )


Credits to the Photographer 

Few months back another such incident happend in Australia in an Under 17 Geraldton Junior Cricket Association match between Towns CC and Bluff Point/Champan Valley. Batsman was given out but the scenario was totally different. Stumps didn't dislodge but the bail slightly moved aside and settled in the groove.

What about this 😁 >



Credits - www.cricket.com.au
According to law batsman should have batted but he was unlucky. 

Cricket is a funny game..........


aq photo 635339848091716130317_zps7olcilbi.png
08.05.2017